lost password recovery

recover my password

Suggest a Songfact / Artistfact

sign in

Sign up for our newsletter

Get the Newsletter

10,000 Summers by No Devotion

Album: PermanenceReleased: 2015
  • No Devotion rose from the ashes of Welsh rockers Lostprophets after frontman Ian Watkins was sentenced to 35 years in prison for 13 sexual offenses against children. Watkins was replaced by Geoff Rickly (formerly of the band Thursday).
  • The band wrote this song jointly. Rickly recalled to NME: "As it came together, piece by piece, we could feel the worst of times ending and slipping off into our pasts and the new band starting."
  • Rickly's lyrics are about the love of his life, whom he had split from. He said: "When I heard the finished song, I knew I would win her back. And I did."
Sign in or Register to post comments


Be the first to comment...