lost password recovery

recover my password

Suggest a Songfact / Artistfact

sign in

Sign up for our newsletter

Get the Newsletter

None More Black

Jason Shevchuk(vocals, guitar)
Paul Delaney(bass)2002-
Colin McGinniss(guitar)2004-
Richard Minino(drums)2009-

Artistfacts for None More Black

  • Before stating None More Black in 2000, singer/guitarist Jason Shevchuk played in a Philadelphia band called Kid Dynamite. He left the group to finish film school and eventually decided to start a new band in New Jersey.
  • The members of None More Black are pop culture junkies. The name of their band came from a line in the 1984 rock 'n' roll mockumentary This Is Spinal Tap, while several of their song titles refer to episodes of the classic '90s TV series Seinfeld.
  • None More Black frontman Jason Shevchuk works as a motion graphics designer during the day. He created the artwork for a DVD released by his previous band Kid Dynamite after that band's drummer asked him if he'd be interested in putting something together.
  • The title of the None More Black song "We Dance on the Ruins of the Stupid Stage" was taken from the 1995 Kevin Smith movie Mallrats.
  • The inspiration for None More Black's song "You Suck! But You're Peanut Butter is OK" came from an incident while the band was touring with fellow Fat Wreck Chords band Against Me!. While backstage at a stop in Pittsburgh, None More Black witnessed former Against Me! fans stealing that band's beer and eating their peanut butter sandwiches. Apparently the fans were upset that Against Me! had signed with Fat but were not afraid to tell them that they had taken their food.
  • Former None More Black drummer Jared Shevchuk often works as a drum tech for other bands. He's missed None More Black shows because of touring with Saosin and he also missed two CMJ festivals for the same reason. Eventually, Shevchuk opted to leave the band in favor of his own project, Paint It Black.
Sign in or Register to post comments


Be the first to comment...