Album: Mechanize (2010)


  • This is the title track from American metal band Fear Factory's eighth studio album. It was their first record to feature the line-up of original Fear Factory members, guitarist Dino Cazares and vocalist Burton C. Bell alongside bassist Byron Stroud (who played on the last two Fear Factory albums and drummer Gene Hoglan (Death, Strapping Young Lad).
  • Bell explained in publicity materials: "The title track describes our world as the soulless program that it is. Every part serves a purpose. There is no such concept as individuality within the machine. We have carved our place inside the machine. We have grown banal within our apathy. We have become mechanized."


Be the first to comment...

Editor's Picks

David Bowie Leads the Society for Prevention of Cruelty to Long-Haired MenSong Writing

Bowie's "activist" days of 1964 led to Ziggy Stardust.

70s Music Quiz 1Music Quiz

The '70s gave us Muppets, disco and Van Halen, all which show up in this groovy quiz.

Classic MetalFact or Fiction

Ozzy, Guns N' Roses, Judas Priest and even Michael Bolton show up in this Classic Metal quiz.

Jay, Peaches, Spinderella and other Darrining VictimsSong Writing

Just like Darrin was replaced on Bewitched, groups have swapped out original members, hoping we wouldn't notice.

00s Music Quiz 1Music Quiz

Do you know the girl singer on Eminem's "Stan"? If so, this quiz is for you.

Adam Schlesinger of Fountains of WayneSongwriter Interviews

The guy who brought us "Stacy's Mom" also wrote the Jane Lynch Emmy song and Stephen Colbert's Christmas songs.