Album: All the Colours of You (2021)
Play Video
  • Cry
    For the ones we have lost we have loved
    Wash your hands
    There's a thief of our breath
    Stay inside
    Stay alive
    It will be alright
    Stay inside
    Stay alive
    It will be alright

    Nature needs a break
    So we wait in our home
    Our foxhole
    I'm out of a job
    Confronting my life
    The walls of my home

    It will be alright
    It will be alright

    Will he get better?
    A cold
    Will he get better?
    Just a chill, a sore throat
    Will he recover?
    In a ward all alone
    Will he recover?
    He can't breathe without a machine to carry the load

    It will be alright
    It will be alright

    We will remember
    Your wicked sense of fun
    We will remember
    Now the circus has moved on
    We will remember
    Your last call was a song
    We will remember
    How to pass your spirit on Writer/s: Garret Lee, James Glennie, Mark Hunter, Saul Davies, Timothy Booth
    Publisher: Kobalt Music Publishing Ltd.
    Lyrics licensed and provided by LyricFind


Be the first to comment...

Editor's Picks

Dexys (Kevin Rowland and Jim Paterson)

Dexys (Kevin Rowland and Jim Paterson)Songwriter Interviews

"Come On Eileen" was a colossal '80s hit, but the band - far more appreciated in their native UK than stateside - released just three albums before their split. Now, Dexys is back.

Experience Nirvana with Sub Pop Founder Bruce Pavitt

Experience Nirvana with Sub Pop Founder Bruce PavittSong Writing

The man who ran Nirvana's first label gets beyond the sensationalism (drugs, Courtney) to discuss their musical and cultural triumphs in the years before Nevermind.

The Real Nick Drake

The Real Nick DrakeSong Writing

The head of Drake's estate shares his insights on the late folk singer's life and music.

Jason Newsted (ex-Metallica)

Jason Newsted (ex-Metallica)Songwriter Interviews

The former Metallica bassist talks about his first time writing a song with James Hetfield, and how a hand-me-down iPad has changed his songwriting.

Mike Campbell

Mike CampbellSongwriter Interviews

Mike is lead guitarist with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, and co-writer of classic songs like "Boys Of Summer," "Refugee" and "The Heart Of The Matter."

Stephen Christian of Anberlin

Stephen Christian of AnberlinSongwriter Interviews

The lead singer/lyricist for Anberlin breaks down "Impossible" and covers some tracks from their 2012 album Vital.