Feel Alive

Album: Step Up: Revolution Soundtrack (2012)
  • songfacts ®
  • Artistfacts ®
  • Lyrics
  • Fergie teams up with Cuban-American rapper Pitbull for this dance tune. DJ Poet, a close friend and frequent collaborator with The Black Eyed Pea's will.i.am, also offers up some lines about partying in the club. It was the first new song from Fergie as a lead artist to be released since the deluxe edition of her solo debut record The Dutchess in 2008.
  • Did you catch the homage to Boom Boom Pow in Pitbull's rap? His rhymes, "I'm so 3000 and great. They so 2000 and hate. They want me to fall and fail. H-h-hurry up and wait," allude to Fergie's similar lines on the Black Eyed Peas' hit tune.
  • The song was included on the soundtrack of the 3D dance movie Step Up: Revolution.
Please sign in or register to post comments.


Be the first to comment...

dUg Pinnick of King's XSongwriter Interviews

dUg dIgs into his King's X metal classics and his many side projects, including the one with Jeff Ament of Pearl Jam.

Kerry Livgren of KansasSongwriter Interviews

In this talk from the '80s, the Kansas frontman talks turning to God and writing "Dust In The Wind."

Vince ClarkeSongwriter Interviews

An original member of Depeche Mode, Vince went on to form Erasure and Yaz.

Maria MuldaurSongwriter Interviews

The "Midnight At The Oasis" singer is an Old Time gal. She talks about her jug band beginnings and shares a Dylan story.

Does Jimmy Page Worship The Devil? A Look at Satanism in RockSong Writing

We ring the Hell's Bells to see what songs and rockers are sincere in their Satanism, and how much of it is an act.

Martyn Ware of Heaven 17Songwriter Interviews

Martyn talks about producing Tina Turner, some Heaven 17 hits, and his work with the British Electric Foundation.